Submissions are Open

About the Awards

Everyone knows the media industry is critical in informing and serving our local communities. And we want to ensure that the companies and individuals within those organizations get the recognition they deserve! Through the Best of the West Media Awards, media companies of all shapes and sizes, individual employees, and aspiring media students in the Western U.S. have an opportunity to be acknowledged for their excellence in media and service to their communities.

This year, entrants will vie for a Best of the West Media Award in twenty categories designed to acknowledge company, individual, and student contributions. Everyone has a chance to win, from large-market media giants to small-town local shops. The competition is purposefully built for media organizations of all types, ensuring that outlets in different markets compete against those of similar sizes.

2024 Nominations are Closed

Info & Rules

View and download the Competition Rules.

  • Competition Opens: April 15, 2024
  • Competition Deadline: June 15, 2024
  • Judging Period:  June 22 – July 31, 2024
  • Winners Announced: October 3-5, 2024 at the AdWest Conference in Reno, NV
Entry Fees

Company & Individual Entries – $55

    Student Entries – $45

    Award Boundaries

    The Award boundaries will mirror the American Advertising Federation Western Region boundaries which includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and the El Paso market area of Texas.


    Access our promotional resources page for tips and tools for sharing the Best of the West Media Awards competition in your local market area. Thank you for your support.

    Congratulations to the 2022 winners!

    Email Us